11 Inducted Into Cum Laude Society

During a ceremony in Williston Northampton School’s Phillips Stevens Chapel on Friday, January 5, 11 seniors were inducted into the Cum Laude Society. The society, modeled after Phi Beta Kappa, recognizes academic achievement by students in secondary schools for the purpose of promoting excellence (Areté), justice (Diké), and honor (Timé).

Inductees are:

  • Caroline Channell
  • Anabelle Farnham
  • Madison Fulcher-Melendy
  • Anna Harvey
  • Emma Lehrer
  • Sabrina Liew
  • Sara Renkert
  • Sophia Schaefer
  • Ana Weed
  • Hanzhang Zhao
  • Wangchen Zhou

Congratulations to these scholars! Here’s a link to the Flickr photo album. Video of the entire event is here. Video of Dr. Holmes speech is here. To read remarks by Head of School Robert W. Hill III, please click here.