Message from the Head of School

I chose to join the amazing Williston community as head of school because I recognized the instant I set foot on this wonderful campus that this was a special school where great things happen.

To me, however, what really sets Williston apart are the dedicated people who work so hard to enrich the lives of our students. With their tremendous diversity of backgrounds and experiences, our faculty members will push you to test your limits and explore new ideas as part of an exciting and fulfilling academic journey.

At Williston, you’ll receive encouragement and personal attention from faculty, coaches, dorm parents, advisors, deans, staff, and administrators who truly care about your academic success and overall well-being. We are a team here at Williston—adults and students alike—and together we can accomplish great things. The greatest thing we can accomplish is to make sure that every student is able to imprint their positive legacy on Williston during their time here.

I encourage you to come and visit our campus soon, so that you can experience for yourself just how special Williston is. And when you do come to campus, please be sure to stop by my office and say hello.

Robert W. Hill III P’15, ’19
Head of School

Board of Trustees 2019-20

  • Board Members

    Mary E. Alcock ’84
    New York, NY

    Fred Allardyce ’59, GP’19, ’20, ’22
    Westerly, RI

    John P. Booth Jr. ’83
    Greenwich, CT

    Jaidip Chanda ’88
    Beverly, MA

    Daniel C. Decelles ’89
    New York, NY

    Cyrus E. Driver ’76
    Hastings on Hudson, NY

    Jesse N. Eaton ’90
    Cape Elizabeth, ME

    William V. Fogg P’15
    New York, NY

    Bradley Foster P’14, ’16, ’20
    Longmeadow, MA

    Claire Kelley Hardon ’79
    Devon, PA

    Clayton T. Hardon Jr. ’78
    Devon, PA

    Robert W. Hill III P’15, ’19
    Head of School
    Easthampton, MA

    Kevin R. Hoben ’65
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Susan Jackson ’80
    Hamilton, Bermuda

    Ellen Rosenberg Livingston ’86
    Weston, MA

    Richard T. Monopoli ’89
    Larchmont, NY

    William P. Morrison ’69, P’89, ’99, ’01
    Asheville, NC

    Alex H. Park ’81, P’17
    Seoul, Korea

    Stewart B. Reed ’66
    Ware, MA

    Whitney F. Small ’79
    Bangkok, Thailand

    Ann Laupheimer Sonnenfeld ’75
    Haverford, PA

    Mijanou Malise Spurdle ’86
    Miami Beach, FL

    Reid Sterrett IV ’91
    West Hartford, CT

    Richard Wagman P’14
    Atlanta, GA

    John Hazen White Jr. ’76
    Barrington, RI

  • Officers of the Board

    John Hazen White Jr. ’76
    Barrington, RI

    Vice Chair
    Kevin R. Hoben ’65
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fred Allardyce ’59, GP’19, ’20
    Westerly, RI

    Daniel C. Decelles ’89
    New York, NY

  • Trustees Emeriti

    A. L. Griggs P ’93, ’95
    Northampton, MA

    John E. Reed ’33, P’66*
    Westfield, MA

    William B. Palmer ’49
    Kiawah Island, SC


Head's Visiting Council

Head's Visiting Council

Established in 2017, the council is currently comprised of 31 alumni who share their time, their counsel, and their professional expertise in ways that help further Williston Northampton’s mission and strategic objectives. Through discussions with the senior leadership team, the council weighs in on the challenges and opportunities facing the school, and helps us continue to provide an exceptional experience for our students.

  • Head's Visiting Council 2019-2020

    Members are listed by class year.

    Jondelle Jenkins ’71
    South Holland, IL

    Robert “Bob” Grenier ’72
    Arlington, VA

    Michael Hirsch ’73
    Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

    Louis Arp III ‘73
    Raleigh, NC

    Henry “Hank” Baer ’83
    Wilton, CT

    Mary Ellen Bull ‘83
    Clarendon Hills, IL

    Shannon Greenwood ’83
    Kennebunk, ME

    Bryant McBride ’84
    Lexington, MA

    William “Bill” Okun ’84
    Mineola, NY

    Terence “Terry” Martin ’85
    Larchmont, NY

    Steven Weiner ’87
    Dallas, TX

    Kristi Prigmore Adams ‘88
    Newton, NJ

    Samantha Vardaman ‘89
    Washington, DC

    David Mederrick ’91
    New York, NY

    Sarah Williams Carlan ’92
    Conway, MA

    Christopher Shields ’94
    Lee, MA

    Stephen Hoyt ’95
    Hatfield, MA

    Christopher Mangiapane ’95
    Parkland, FL

    Salvatore “Sal” Pace ’95
    Pueblo, CO

    Michael George ’98
    Washington, DC

    Shaun Chapman ‘98
    Brooklyn, NY

    Corinne “Corie” Fogg ’99
    Kensington, MD

    Sarah Levine Meyer ‘00
    Old Greenwich, CT

    Charles “Charlie” McNeil ’03
    Los Angeles, CA

    David Borowsky ’06
    Mechanicsburg, PA

    Johanna Wakelin ‘06
    Somerville, MA

    Joseph Wold ‘06
    Roslindale, MA

    Katherine France ’08
    Philadelphia, PA

    Reece Liang ‘10
    Amherst, MA

    Haoshu Xu ‘13
    Chicago, IL

    Brendan Hellweg ’14
    Holyoke, MA

  • Former Council Members

    Members are listed by class year.

    Ellen Rosenberg Livingston ’86, trustee
    Weston, MA

    Jaidip Chanda ’88, trustee
    Beverly, MA

    Sara A. Cornwall ’70
    Milford, CT

    Paul D. Fedorkowicz ’72
    Raleigh, NC

    Holly McBurnie Kissane ’87
    Easthampton, MA

    Albert R. Miller ’95
    Chicago, IL

    Alison Branch Meade ’98
    Cohasset, MA

    Casey E. Barber ’06
    Greenwich, CT

    Michael E. MacDonald ’07
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

Want to learn more about Williston?

Just fill out the short form below and we’ll get you started.
  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY