Travel Dates 2021-22

This calendar is intended to aid you with travel plans for the year ahead. Please pay close attention to departure times. We carefully plan and provide shuttle service so as not to conflict with school commitments. If you schedule your own transportation, please respect all school commitments for your child. Should airline travel require it, boarding students are permitted to remain on campus Friday evening of each of the school vacations. For information about the academic year, please visit our Academic Year Calendar page. Please call (413) 529-3266 or email deanofstudents@williston.com with any questions.

Updated May 13, 2021


September 2021

Friday, September 3
Invited varsity football preseason athletes arrive (1:00 p.m.)

Monday, September 6
Proctors and other invited student leaders arrive (9:00 a.m.–10:00 a.m.)

Tuesday, September 7
Invited preseason athletes and new international students arrive
Boarding student check in (9:00 a.m.–11:00 a.m.)
Day student check in (11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.)
Preseason practices and new international student orientation begins

Thursday, September 9
7th and 8th grade check-in orientation/welcome day
All other boarding students grades 9–12/PG arrive (9:00 a.m.–10:30 a.m)
All other day students grades 9–12/PG arrive (10:30 a.m.–11:30 a.m.)

Friday, September 10
Middle School and Upper School classes begin

Sunday, September 12
Upper School Assembly Orientation (required) (1–5 p.m.)

October 2021

Friday-Saturday, October 22–23
Fall Family Weekend

Saturday, October 23
Long weekend begins after last school commitment*

Tuesday, October 26
Athletes return by 2:00 p.m. All boarders return by 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, October 27
Upper & Middle school classes resume

November 2021

Friday, November 19
Middle and Upper School Thanksgiving vacation begins, 11:00 a.m.**
Boarding students with Saturday flights are permitted to stay in the dorms on November 19
All dorms close at 12:00 p.m. on November 20

Monday, November 29
Dorms open at 2:00 p.m.
All boarders return by 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 30
Middle and Upper School classes resume

December 2021

Friday, December 17
Middle and Upper School winter vacation begins, 1:00 p.m. **
Boarding students with Saturday flights are permitted to stay in the dorms on December 17
All dorms close at 12:00 p.m. on December 18

January 2022

Monday, January 3
Dorms open at 2:00 p.m.
All boarders return by 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, January 4
Middle and Upper School classes resume

February 2022

Thursday, February 3
Winter long weekend begins, 1:00 p.m. *

Monday, February 7
All boarders return by 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 8
Middle and Upper School classes resume

March 2022

Friday, March 4
Middle and Upper School spring vacation begins, 11:00 a.m. **
Boarding students with Saturday flights are permitted to stay in the dorms on March 4

Saturday, March 5
All dorms close at 12:00 p.m.

Monday, March 21
Dorms open at 2:00 p.m.
All boarders return by 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 22
Middle and Upper School classes resume

April 2022

Saturday, April 22
Spring Long Weekend begins after last school commitment*

Tuesday, April 26
Athletes return by 2:00 p.m. All boarders return by 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 27
Middle and Upper School classes resume

May 2022

Saturday, May 28
Commencement, 9:30 a.m.

Sunday, May 29–Thursday, June 3
Grades 9-11 Trimester 3 assessments


*Students are strongly encouraged to leave campus for these breaks
**The school and all dorms are closed during these vacations